Piscataqua Savings Bank Announces Annual Meeting Results 2011

Coming soon – a new look and feel to PISCATAQUA.COM.

Piscataqua Savings Bank Announces Annual Meeting Results

June 14, 2011 – Portsmouth, NH – Piscataqua Savings Bank recently held its Annual Meeting of the Corporation at Breakfast Hill Golf Course. In attendance were members of the Board of Corporators, members of the Board of Trustees and senior Bank officers.

The Corporators represent individuals from the community asked to serve in an oversight capacity. They annually elect the Board of Trustees and ensure that the Bank operates in the best interest of its customers and the community. Newly elected Corporators for 2011 are: Joseph J. Almeida, Maryellen Burke, Joan W. Gile, and Kathleen M. Robinson.

Bank President and CEO, Jay S. Gibson reported on the results of 2010, noting continued growth in total assets, capital, deposits and loans. One particular statistic highlighted by Gibson was that assets under management by the Bank’s Trust and Investment Management Department reached a new high of $167 million as of 12/31/10.

After announcing continued growth in all areas of the Bank, including its Trust & Investment Department, Mr. Gibson said, “Our goal continues to be the same. Conduct business based upon strong values, keep a focus on providing exceptional service to our customers, and keep our business truly local so that we can have a very positive impact on the community we serve.”

Following the Corporate meeting, the Bank’s Board of Trustees convened for its annual meeting at which time the group re-elected Retired Major General Kenneth R. Clark as Chairman, and Attorney Charles A. Griffin as Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees.

Piscataqua Savings Bank is among the highest capitalized banks in the state. The only mutual bank based in Portsmouth today, Piscataqua Savings is dedicated to serving local individuals and families and has been a cornerstone of the Portsmouth community since 1877. Information is available at www.piscataqua.com.

Jay S. Gibson, President/CEO